My first Listing!

May 11, 2009 at 4:32 pm Leave a comment

Picture 013

One pair of booties I finished!

First of all, I had a nice weekend with lots of family, friends, and most importantly my kids! I didn’t get as much sewing done for the shop as I would have liked… but other projects took up my time… After spending about 4 hours looking for a bathingsuit that fits, is comfortable, cute, and would stand up to playing with my kids in the pool I gave up, headed to joanns and bought a pattern and fabric to make my own. I don’t normally sew anything that has that much stretch to it, so I was a little intimidated at first, but it wasn’t nearly as bad as I expected! I finished the top yesterday afternoon and most of the bottoms, but I need to go pick up more elastic tonight before I can say I’m really done. Then I FINALLY got to work on some baby booties and whipped out 3 pairs before dinner.  I just listed my first pair this morning, and will list one a day for the next few days in hopes of keeping fresh items out there to get as much exposure to my store as possible! Hopefully by the end of the week I will have enough stock to do an official “launch” and start asking my friends and family to spread the word about my store.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Little Twinkle Toes is up & running! Giveaway Day!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me:

I'm a 20-something working mother of a 9 yr old step-son, a 4 year old daughter, and a surrogate mother to twins born in Feb. '09. I love sewing gifts and clothing in my free time, and especially love sewing baby items. I am clumsy to a fault, a little too sarcastic at times, I put my all into everything I do 110% of the time... which isn't always the best thing! I try to be the best wife, mother, friend, sister, & daughter I can be on a daily basis.

