Giveaway Day!

May 12, 2009 at 8:38 pm Leave a comment

MayGiveawayDayOne of my favorite blogs is hosting a “May Giveaway Day” on the 27th.  They did the same thing in December, and I oh-so-badly wanted to participate in the giving spirit, but didn’t have a blog (nor a shop… nor anything to give away!). I’m so excited to see that they are planning another one, and I completely plan on joining in the fun this time around!! Now I only have to decide what to make, and then of course get it made in time!  I’m thinking about going all out and making 1 boy & 1 girl gift set (booties, onesie, bib & burp-rag!), but I don’t want to be too overly-ambitious and stress myself out… so maybe I’ll just start one gift set, and see what I can get done by then! Check out the link if you want to learn more: May Giveaway Then check back here around the 27th and follow the rules I post to see if you win!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My first Listing! Up-cycled Toddler Dress

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me:

I'm a 20-something working mother of a 9 yr old step-son, a 4 year old daughter, and a surrogate mother to twins born in Feb. '09. I love sewing gifts and clothing in my free time, and especially love sewing baby items. I am clumsy to a fault, a little too sarcastic at times, I put my all into everything I do 110% of the time... which isn't always the best thing! I try to be the best wife, mother, friend, sister, & daughter I can be on a daily basis.

