Another great tutorial!

May 14, 2009 at 5:20 am Leave a comment

Just had to share this Twirly Skirt tutorial and my results! The directions on her site are very easy if you’re familiar with putting clothing together, but I wouldn’t say that they’d be easy for someone just beginning.  Her sizes seem to be right on for the child’s height, but if I were to do it again I might make the dress a little less “fluffy” by narrowing the width of the skirt. It took my a little over an hour, start to finish, thanks to the speed of using my serger for the seams. Unfortunately my little model was in bed by the time I finished, so I had to make due. Enjoy!

Twirly Skirt

Twirly Skirt

Cute Flower Print

Cute Flower Print

019

So tomorrow evening I’m teaching the 3 & 4 year olds at church, but I’m going to try to get a pair of booties done afterwards. My shop and items are getting a decent amount of views… so hopefully I’ll have my first sale soon!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Up-cycled Toddler Dress Busy 3-day weekend…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me:

I'm a 20-something working mother of a 9 yr old step-son, a 4 year old daughter, and a surrogate mother to twins born in Feb. '09. I love sewing gifts and clothing in my free time, and especially love sewing baby items. I am clumsy to a fault, a little too sarcastic at times, I put my all into everything I do 110% of the time... which isn't always the best thing! I try to be the best wife, mother, friend, sister, & daughter I can be on a daily basis.

