R.I.P Beany!

May 19, 2009 at 4:49 pm Leave a comment

Beany 1993-2009

Beany 1993-2009

Well I’ts been a sad couple of days at our house… my beloved kitty had to be put to sleep yesterday.  She had been diagnosed with renal failure and a fast-spreading cancer in her mouth about 2 weeks ago. We started her on some supplements, and changed her diet, and things were looking good… the good days were improving! Then over this past weekend I couldn’t even get her to be interested in eating or drinking. I resorted to mixing her supplements into a water-filled syringe, wrapping her in a towel so she wouldn’t scratch me, and shooting the icky stuff down her throat 2x’s per day… not a fun time for anyone involved! The cancer was noticibly larger, and I could tell she was not comfortable at all… so we made the “quality-of-life” decision, and my wonderful husband took her to be put to sleep yesterday. 16 years old is not bad for a cat!! I think that converts to about 80 in cat years…  She definitely had a long and happy life.  R.I.P Beany- You are greatly missed!!!

On a happier note, I got a decent amount of sewing done this weekend. I (finally) finished my bathing suit! I actually suprised myself with how well it turned out considering it was my first time working with fabric that has that much stretch to it. I just with our local Joanns had a wider variety of material suitable for swim-suits… I would have rather had a cute print than the basic black/silver that I wound up with. I might have to order some nicer fabric online and make another one!

I also worked on my Giveaway items! I don’t want to say exactly what I’ll be giving away yet, but I will say that I’m working/tweaking/creating a new pattern that will be super cute for a little baby! I don’t have tons of experience with making my own pattern, but I’m determined to make this Giveaway 100% my own creation – with inspiration from others of course 🙂 Hopefully this week I’ll be able to finish it up and post some teaser photos!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Kids are such a blessing Adorable crowns…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me:

I'm a 20-something working mother of a 9 yr old step-son, a 4 year old daughter, and a surrogate mother to twins born in Feb. '09. I love sewing gifts and clothing in my free time, and especially love sewing baby items. I am clumsy to a fault, a little too sarcastic at times, I put my all into everything I do 110% of the time... which isn't always the best thing! I try to be the best wife, mother, friend, sister, & daughter I can be on a daily basis.

