Crazy weekend…

May 26, 2009 at 8:31 pm Leave a comment

Memorial Day weekend was absolutely crazy! Fun at times, and frustrating at times… luckily more fun that frustrating overall. Needless to say it wound up being way busierthan I had planned, so I didn’t get any sewing done. Not a single stitch! I’m still excited for the Giveaway Day (Tomorrow WOOOHOOO!) and will post my item/instructions late tonight.  I’m going to be asking a question and then chosing the best answer to decide who recieve’s the giveaway. I’m still going to try to finish up a boy gift so I can giveaway two sets… Guess I’ll have to see how busy I get tonight! My husband and I are going camping this coming weekend, so I’ll probably choose the winner when we get back on Sunday… that way people will have plenty of time to enter! Anyway, more details (and photos of the prizes) to come later, so please check back in tomorrow and submit your responses for a chance at a cool baby prize!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sewing & Squished Squash ***GIVEAWAY DAY***

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me:

I'm a 20-something working mother of a 9 yr old step-son, a 4 year old daughter, and a surrogate mother to twins born in Feb. '09. I love sewing gifts and clothing in my free time, and especially love sewing baby items. I am clumsy to a fault, a little too sarcastic at times, I put my all into everything I do 110% of the time... which isn't always the best thing! I try to be the best wife, mother, friend, sister, & daughter I can be on a daily basis.

